Composite- Digital Imaging

For our digital imaging class we were asked to create a composite using a theme pulled from a hat.  The three words I choose were; Vogue (Theme), Aging with Beauty (human element), and Water (object).  I got the idea for my final image from a small boutique in my home town.  It is a store that caters to mothers and daughters- called Hip Chics.  I photographed a mother and her two daughters for the human element.  For this shoot, I put up a white backdrop and shot using an monolight and speed light.  The flower and wall came from a photosafari that I went on this semester.  The water droplets were created in photoshop.  Here is my final image…

Hip Chics- Mothers and Daughters growing together beautifully.

Hip Chics- Mothers and Daughters growing together beautifully.

~ by lhutch16 on December 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “Composite- Digital Imaging”

  1. I loved this. The colors are fantastic. Great job!

  2. nice. i like all the colors and how they look like their blooming..

Leave a Reply

 
